NTW1- Can cavalry dismount in NTW1?

Have a question about NTW1, ATW or NTW2? Or do you just have a general question about the Lordz site? Please look through these commonly asked questions first!
User avatar
Lady Meg
Honourary Lord
Honourary Lord
Posts: 7466
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 4:57 pm
Location: Kissimmee, Florida
Contact:

NTW1- Can cavalry dismount in NTW1?

Postby Lady Meg » Sat Nov 10, 2007 7:49 pm

We looked at this issue, yes for sure it can be done, but we felt that there was little scope in the scale of NTW to use this historicly.

Posted by Lord of Moray
Tue May 25, 2004


The is one unit that does shoot from horseback and that is the general unit. These men are armed with pistols for self defence since they are not a standard combat unit but serve as moral boasters and battlefield conductors.

Some units (those that were armed with carbines etc like dragoons and chasseurs a cheval) are able to dismount BEFORE battle in campaign play. They usually become the factions light infantry type when doing so. This can be useful if you are heavy on cav and light on inf in a battle.
"Act well your part, there all the honour lies." -Pope

"England Expects That Every Man Will Do His DUTY" - Nelson via Mr. Pasco at Trafalgar 1805

Return to “NTW2 and Lordz FAQ”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests