Patch problem ??

Support and FAQ's for NTW 2
User avatar
Lord Gunner24
Baronet
Baronet
Posts: 3863
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 6:50 am
Contact:

Patch problem ??

Postby Lord Gunner24 » Mon Jun 02, 2008 4:39 pm

I just tried the first MP game with the new pach and half way though the army selection process my screen started flashing and some large letters appeared all over the screen, never seen ANYTHING like that before - anyone else seen this ?.

I was then unable to get out of the program and had to re-boot from the wall socket !.

Will try again now......
Gunner24
NBC founder 2008-2017.
http://napbc.freeforums.org/

User avatar
Rectunator
Posts: 1779
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 1:24 pm
Location: Raahe, Suomi Finland Perkele
Contact:

Postby Rectunator » Mon Jun 02, 2008 5:14 pm

Satan has possessed your machine.
SVK Brigadier Rectunator
Former Commander-in-Chief of LGA, Field-Marshal Rectunator

http://z8.invisionfree.com/Svenska_Arme ... hp?act=idx

User avatar
Lord Gunner24
Baronet
Baronet
Posts: 3863
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 6:50 am
Contact:

Postby Lord Gunner24 » Mon Jun 02, 2008 5:34 pm

Just played a 2v2 MP, all ok, no problems, could it have any thing to do with the "pre-set" thing ?. I used that first time but not second.

I'm gonna delete them all and make new ones anyway - just in case.
Gunner24
NBC founder 2008-2017.
http://napbc.freeforums.org/

User avatar
Lady Meg
Honourary Lord
Honourary Lord
Posts: 7466
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 4:57 pm
Location: Kissimmee, Florida
Contact:

Postby Lady Meg » Mon Jun 02, 2008 8:36 pm

I think your PC was overheating or something like that rather then it being a text issue.

Devoirs The Empress
"Act well your part, there all the honour lies." -Pope

"England Expects That Every Man Will Do His DUTY" - Nelson via Mr. Pasco at Trafalgar 1805

User avatar
Field Marshal Blücher
Esquire
Esquire
Posts: 334
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 12:14 am
Location: Berlin

Postby Field Marshal Blücher » Mon Jun 02, 2008 9:38 pm

I don't know, I think Rectunator's explanation is more plausible. :lol:

-FMB
Vorwärts!

User avatar
Lord Gunner24
Baronet
Baronet
Posts: 3863
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 6:50 am
Contact:

Postby Lord Gunner24 » Tue Jun 03, 2008 3:24 pm

Could be, my machine does some odd things every now and then, played a few more games with no problems since, so who knows what caused that, never seen anything like it before on ntw2 or anything else.....was very strange reaction.
Gunner24
NBC founder 2008-2017.
http://napbc.freeforums.org/


Return to “The NTW 2 Consultation Room”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest