Any way to disable unit caps in normal campaign?

Downloads, info and technical help for Napoleonic Total War 3
User avatar
Worsleychase
Serf
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2020 12:40 am

Any way to disable unit caps in normal campaign?

Postby Worsleychase » Fri Mar 13, 2020 12:47 am

Hello everyone :), I am looking for a way to disable recruitment unit caps, Ex. You can only recruit two units of Old Guard. If there is any way to remove this cap it would be much appreciated. Thank you! :biggrin:

User avatar
Lord Davn
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1957
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 3:11 am
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: Any way to disable unit caps in normal campaign?

Postby Lord Davn » Fri Mar 13, 2020 4:49 pm

Use an early version of the Pack File Manager (PFM 1.5.7) available on the TWC forum.
open the db.pack file, go to the units file and edit the unit limit column.

Image
“This was their finest hour!” ~Winston Churchill

User avatar
Worsleychase
Serf
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2020 12:40 am

Re: Any way to disable unit caps in normal campaign?

Postby Worsleychase » Fri Mar 13, 2020 9:28 pm

Lord Davn wrote:Use an early version of the Pack File Manager (PFM 1.5.7) available on the TWC forum.
Open the db.pack file, go to the units file and edit the unit limit column.

Thank you so much!!


Return to “NTW3 General Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests