v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Downloads, info and technical help for Napoleonic Total War 3
User avatar
Chromey
Baronet
Baronet
Posts: 623
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 5:21 pm
Location: Florida Americas Wang

8.0 Lobby Card Glitch

Postby Chromey » Sun Sep 16, 2018 1:43 am

https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.net/ ... 72E1DCAEF/
Image
Hello everyone! I have this problem where I cant select any lower tier infantry or cavalry in the lobby and Im wondering if there is a way to restore the old way of looking at the cards or somebody can add a link to a different lobby card viewer for ntw3? Thanks!

ps. to clarify I can only see elites, grenadiers and lights I can't see any regular line or Militia, same with hussars.
pps. I already re-installed.
Death to Tyranny

User avatar
PolarMaths
Serf
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 5:01 am

Theme Music NTW 8.0

Postby PolarMaths » Sun Sep 16, 2018 2:39 am

Hi, is there a list of the theme music used for each faction? ex: Prussia, Rheinbund, France

User avatar
Marshall Davout
Yeoman
Yeoman
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 12:13 am

v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Marshall Davout » Sun Sep 16, 2018 7:24 am

Napoleon costs over a thousand points, for him as commander with a small cavalry escort. What does he do that is worth so much? (morale of local troops?)

User avatar
Marshall Davout
Yeoman
Yeoman
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 12:13 am

v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Marshall Davout » Sun Sep 16, 2018 7:34 am

In 'practice' mode in multiplayer, it seems that trying to load a saved army crashes the game (before you even pick which army you are trying to load)

User avatar
MightyOwl27
Lord
Lord
Posts: 322
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 4:17 pm
Location: Jaen, Spain

v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby MightyOwl27 » Sun Sep 16, 2018 8:31 am

You need to delete all your old army saves from the folder:C:\Users\xxxx_\AppData\Roaming\The Creative Assembly\Napoleon\army_setups
xxxx is your user name on your computer.

User avatar
Marshall Davout
Yeoman
Yeoman
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 12:13 am

v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Marshall Davout » Sun Sep 16, 2018 8:44 am

MightyOwl27, thanks for that solution. Removed and then new standard army saves reinstalled. Works fine.

User avatar
MightyOwl27
Lord
Lord
Posts: 322
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 4:17 pm
Location: Jaen, Spain

v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby MightyOwl27 » Sun Sep 16, 2018 9:18 am

Generals: all generals are rated from 0 to 9 stars (only Napoléon has 9 stars), each star provides +1 morale for all allied units within the general’s radius.

User avatar
Marshall Davout
Yeoman
Yeoman
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 12:13 am

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Marshall Davout » Mon Sep 17, 2018 2:41 am

Excellent, thanks

User avatar
Chromey
Baronet
Baronet
Posts: 623
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 5:21 pm
Location: Florida Americas Wang

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Chromey » Mon Sep 17, 2018 5:15 am

Ok I solved my own problem! To anybody who is having trouble with the new card system you can get the old one from any previous version of ntw3 and replace the current file to fix the card system, its not pretty as the new one but it works..

Search in your Data/ntw3/version80/classic folder and replace the file called luac.pack with another versions and you can see all the cards again.
It might be because I have 3440x1440 monitor? I dunno but im glad I could test out glorious 8.0!
Death to Tyranny

User avatar
nico.venuti
Villein
Villein
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 5:31 pm

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby nico.venuti » Tue Sep 18, 2018 3:08 pm

After having installed the army builds addon, when I click on the load army button, the game crashes

User avatar
Marshall Davout
Yeoman
Yeoman
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 12:13 am

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Marshall Davout » Tue Sep 18, 2018 3:42 pm

nico.venuti, See the fifth post above.

User avatar
Vilain de Bourg-en-Bresse
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 7:30 pm

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Vilain de Bourg-en-Bresse » Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:03 pm

Thank you, The Lordz! Amazing work, very enjoyable!

Just a very minor thing that I noticed: Napolitan sappers are lacking their special abilities.
VENIVIDICITIDI

User avatar
Chromey
Baronet
Baronet
Posts: 623
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 5:21 pm
Location: Florida Americas Wang

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Chromey » Tue Sep 18, 2018 10:18 pm

@ Nico

all previous army builds are now incompatible with the new version of NTW3.

Please delete all old army builds and get to work making new ones!!
Death to Tyranny

User avatar
complutum
Serf
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 9:54 pm
Location: SPAIN

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby complutum » Tue Sep 18, 2018 11:01 pm

Got a problem, in multy i can hear the themes, but in SP cant hear anything, no themes and also no sound from game.

User avatar
Marshall Davout
Yeoman
Yeoman
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 12:13 am

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Marshall Davout » Wed Sep 19, 2018 5:01 am

I believe that SP is awaiting an 8.1 patch to include the newest build of SP

User avatar
Lord Cosak
Lord
Lord
Posts: 1602
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 11:42 am

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Lord Cosak » Wed Sep 19, 2018 8:20 am

The Napolitan sappers and several other minor issues will be fixed in an upcoming corrective patch (called version 8.1).

User avatar
Lord Davn
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1849
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 3:11 am
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Lord Davn » Wed Sep 19, 2018 12:09 pm

Marshall Davout wrote:I believe that SP is awaiting an 8.1 patch to include the newest build of SP

The current NTW3 v8.0 download on Mod DB includes the latest files for the SP Campaign,
the SPC faction screen will show this note for Denmark if your NTW3 v8.0 files have installed properly

Image

The Ottoman campaign will CTD after trying to start a campaign with any of the three factions. This be corrected with the v8.1 patch :techie-hiding:
meanwhile enjoy the other 22 factions to do battle with :violence-duel:
Image
“This was their finest hour!” ~Winston Churchill

User avatar
Vilain de Bourg-en-Bresse
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 7:30 pm

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Vilain de Bourg-en-Bresse » Wed Sep 19, 2018 6:59 pm

Lord Cosak wrote:The Napolitan sappers and several other minor issues will be fixed in an upcoming corrective patch (called version 8.1).

Thank you, Lord Cosak.
Haven't checked many factions, but I noticed that sappers of both Piemontese-Sardinian and the American (USA/UK) factions are affected, too.
But these at least are able to deploy stakes during battle.
VENIVIDICITIDI

User avatar
Lord Cosak
Lord
Lord
Posts: 1602
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 11:42 am

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Lord Cosak » Thu Sep 20, 2018 3:39 pm

Affected by what?

User avatar
Vilain de Bourg-en-Bresse
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 7:30 pm

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Vilain de Bourg-en-Bresse » Thu Sep 20, 2018 11:00 pm

Vilain de Bourg-en-Bresse wrote:
Lord Cosak wrote:The Napolitan sappers and several other minor issues will be fixed in an upcoming corrective patch (called version 8.1).

Thank you, Lord Cosak.
Haven't checked many factions, but I noticed that sappers of both Piemontese-Sardinian and the American (USA/UK) factions are affected, too.
But these at least are able to deploy stakes during battle.


Lord Cosak wrote:Affected by what?


Sorry, that I did not express myself clearly. I meant the lack of the sappers' abilities of above mentioned factions during deployment (before starting the battle). Add to this Poland, Sweden, Denmark and Rheinbund, as I have just stumbled across.

Btw, during an online battle I noticed that the russian partisans' General Aleksandr Chtcherbatov (Correct english transcription: Shcherbatov? Same as: egerja "Tchernoe"=>"Chernoe".)
uses the ETW uniform placeholder.

Noticed the Russian guard dragons are missing, probably only an oversight.
Last edited by Vilain de Bourg-en-Bresse on Thu Sep 27, 2018 5:09 pm, edited 2 times in total.
VENIVIDICITIDI

User avatar
Lord Cosak
Lord
Lord
Posts: 1602
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 11:42 am

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Lord Cosak » Fri Sep 21, 2018 9:16 am

During deployment almost all sappers can't deploy the chevaux-de-frise.

User avatar
Lord Davn
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1849
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 3:11 am
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Lord Davn » Fri Sep 21, 2018 2:20 pm

Lord Cosak,
Would you be able to help this poor chap on our TWC forum, it seams he has no sound :rolleyes:
http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?766276-HELP!-please-i-dont-have-sound-in-my-NTW-game&p=15665470#post15665470

Also a general question regarding screen resolution and army builds;
http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?788995-NTW3-version-8-Download-amp-Info&p=15665576#post15665576
“This was their finest hour!” ~Winston Churchill

User avatar
Lord Cosak
Lord
Lord
Posts: 1602
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 11:42 am

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Lord Cosak » Fri Sep 21, 2018 9:49 pm

Done. For the sound, no idea. The last guy who asked about it had just set the volume to zero. I had wasted 2h on Discord trying to sort it out... :rolleyes:

User avatar
tanelorn
Villein
Villein
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 3:46 pm

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby tanelorn » Sat Sep 22, 2018 1:57 am

CAMERA BUG (possible).
- Description: The camera is able to go underground as though it does not recognize the terrain.

- Situation
I uninstalled 7.6 according to instructions provided here. No other mods were installed. I installed 8.0 core, maps, campaign in that order.
Free camera is on in the NTW3 launcher. Campaigns of the coalition, France. My first battle was turn 2, with 3 armies attacking a city (the city south of Hanover). It is raining.

The camera is acting like it does not recognize the ground. I can freely place it underground. Jumping to another unit can place the camera deep underground depending on topography.

Is this just how free camera behaves or is this a bug?

User avatar
Chromey
Baronet
Baronet
Posts: 623
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 5:21 pm
Location: Florida Americas Wang

Re: v8.0 Questions & Corrections (Bug Reports)

Postby Chromey » Sat Sep 22, 2018 2:04 am

Free camera can go under ground but it can go much farther into the sky so you can see the battlefield better then regular camera. You control the camera altitude via the middle mouse button? Dont have a mouse with middle mouse button you can check your controls to move the camera up and down in the control menu.

If you wish to have the old style camera, unclick the free camera button in the ntw3 8.0 launcher and/or go into your preference script and make sure the camera is set to 1.
Death to Tyranny


Return to “NTW3 General Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests