HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

For all discussions relating to HW:LG by JMM
User avatar
Ziuk
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1058
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 1:58 pm
Location: Poland

HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

Postby Ziuk » Fri Dec 27, 2013 4:25 pm

I have installed a new demo (http://www.histwar.com/game/demo.html).
I have problem with graphics - game in 3d view has got blurred graphics (compare to other games). Is it normal and typical for this game? Maybe im doing something wrong...
Among the Quadi at the Granua.

User avatar
[NBC]Friant
Knight
Knight
Posts: 480
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 2:43 pm
Location: England UK

Re: HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

Postby [NBC]Friant » Fri Dec 27, 2013 7:55 pm


User avatar
Lord Lancier
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2343
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 7:17 pm
Location: İstanbul
Contact:

Re: HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

Postby Lord Lancier » Sat Dec 28, 2013 2:52 pm

There was an error JMM said with upload files corrected please check HISTWAR DEPOT again for HWN demo download ...
Ziuk wrote:I have installed a new demo (http://www.histwar.com/game/demo.html).
I have problem with graphics - game in 3d view has got blurred graphics (compare to other games). Is it normal and typical for this game? Maybe im doing something wrong...
General Colbert de Chabanais ~ Battle on!
(TWC) The Wargaming Club - http://www.thewargamingclub.com

User avatar
Ziuk
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1058
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 1:58 pm
Location: Poland

Re: HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

Postby Ziuk » Sat Dec 28, 2013 3:11 pm

Thanks for help but game still looks blurred i have changed graphical setting many times. Maybe its typical for Histwar. I don't know. They use one of the best texture of terrain which i saw in strategy games but rendering system is very strange for me.
Among the Quadi at the Granua.

User avatar
Lord Gunner24
Baronet
Baronet
Posts: 3863
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 6:50 am
Contact:

Re: HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

Postby Lord Gunner24 » Sat Dec 28, 2013 3:18 pm

Have you had time to check different times of the day and different seasons yet ?......the game does look a little different depending on the time of day and season, unless something more "serious" has gone wrong ?????.

Best try SUMMER and after say 10am time of day.......that would be the clearest conditions.
Gunner24
NBC founder 2008-2017.
http://napbc.freeforums.org/

User avatar
Ziuk
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1058
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 1:58 pm
Location: Poland

Re: HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

Postby Ziuk » Sat Dec 28, 2013 3:22 pm

I have only demo there is only 1 battle - spring or summer season
Among the Quadi at the Granua.

User avatar
Lord Lancier
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2343
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 7:17 pm
Location: İstanbul
Contact:

Re: HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

Postby Lord Lancier » Sat Dec 28, 2013 3:24 pm

ziuk close shader 3. You will have a nice 3d view :wink:
Image
Ziuk wrote:Thanks for help but game still looks blurred i have changed graphical setting many times. Maybe its typical for Histwar. I don't know. They use one of the best texture of terrain which i saw in strategy games but rendering system is very strange for me.
General Colbert de Chabanais ~ Battle on!
(TWC) The Wargaming Club - http://www.thewargamingclub.com

User avatar
Ziuk
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1058
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 1:58 pm
Location: Poland

Re: HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

Postby Ziuk » Sat Dec 28, 2013 3:24 pm

Yes i know i have tried with and without shader. Can you publish some screenshots?
Among the Quadi at the Granua.

User avatar
Lord Lancier
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2343
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 7:17 pm
Location: İstanbul
Contact:

Re: HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

Postby Lord Lancier » Sat Dec 28, 2013 3:25 pm

Demo has only Bagolino yes.
General Colbert de Chabanais ~ Battle on!
(TWC) The Wargaming Club - http://www.thewargamingclub.com

User avatar
Lord Lancier
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2343
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 7:17 pm
Location: İstanbul
Contact:

Re: HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

Postby Lord Lancier » Sat Dec 28, 2013 3:28 pm

my computer is so weak so you shouldnt have worse than this view: turn shader3 off.
Image
Ziuk wrote:Yes i know i have tried with and without shader. Can you publish some screenshots?
General Colbert de Chabanais ~ Battle on!
(TWC) The Wargaming Club - http://www.thewargamingclub.com

User avatar
Ziuk
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1058
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 1:58 pm
Location: Poland

Re: HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

Postby Ziuk » Sat Dec 28, 2013 3:30 pm

My:

Image
Image
Among the Quadi at the Granua.

User avatar
Ziuk
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1058
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 1:58 pm
Location: Poland

Re: HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

Postby Ziuk » Sat Dec 28, 2013 4:01 pm

I have found interesting solution SweetFX which is often use in Rome 2(GEM mod) to improve graphics quality - it works like graphical filter. Examples you have in Memnon posts on histaw forum: http://www.histwar.org/forum/index.php/ ... 38.30.html
Among the Quadi at the Granua.

User avatar
Lord Gunner24
Baronet
Baronet
Posts: 3863
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 6:50 am
Contact:

Re: HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

Postby Lord Gunner24 » Sat Dec 28, 2013 4:18 pm

I normally have shader 3 ON, but tried it OFF, I always use "zoom" in 3d (i key).

Not sure if on and off make much difference on my machine ????.
Gunner24
NBC founder 2008-2017.
http://napbc.freeforums.org/

User avatar
[NBC]Friant
Knight
Knight
Posts: 480
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 2:43 pm
Location: England UK

Re: HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

Postby [NBC]Friant » Sun Dec 29, 2013 12:04 pm

What screen resolution are you using Ziuk? I think it is now optimised for 1280x1024 for new gui.
I use 1920x1080 but it will go higher, 25??x16?? resolution.
There is also a big difference between 1/10 and 1/2 scale.
Also there is some filtering process used when looking into the sun... like lense glare.
http://www.histwar.org/forum/index.php/ ... 709.0.html
Some of my pictures are here, on my screen on some pictures I have afterburner running, yet when I look at it on my screen it is crisp and clear, but reducing the pictures to show on HW forum it becomes blurry. How do you display pictures on this forum?

User avatar
Ziuk
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1058
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 1:58 pm
Location: Poland

Re: HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

Postby Ziuk » Sun Dec 29, 2013 2:01 pm

I use 1680x1050.

First you need upload pictures somewhere - I use imageshack, Lancier use http://tinypic.com/
After upload you will recieve link to your picture which you can post on forum. You can post your link, then select it, click IMG option above textarea and your link will be between tags

Code: Select all

[img][/img]
then submit.
Among the Quadi at the Granua.

User avatar
Ziuk
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1058
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 1:58 pm
Location: Poland

Re: HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

Postby Ziuk » Wed Jan 01, 2014 5:37 pm

Demo looks much better with SweetFX you should check Memnon settings if you don't know how to create own.
Among the Quadi at the Granua.

User avatar
Lord Lancier
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2343
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 7:17 pm
Location: İstanbul
Contact:

Re: HistWar Napoleon Demo problem

Postby Lord Lancier » Fri Jan 03, 2014 2:05 pm

sure, btw HWLG is only 20 € on HW Store ,at the bottom of the page, may be an alternative while waiting for HWN full features on December 2014 :wink:
Ziuk wrote:Now only Demo, i will wait for new features like gui, map editor, new units etc. Game is still in early stage.
General Colbert de Chabanais ~ Battle on!
(TWC) The Wargaming Club - http://www.thewargamingclub.com


Return to “HistWar Les Grognards (LG)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest