New ideas (I hope)

For all info, download links and general discussions on NTW3.
kdjorgensen
Villein
Villein

New ideas (I hope)

Postby kdjorgensen » Sun Apr 16, 2017 6:13 pm

Greetings! I am new to Mod, but definitely an old hat at the game, and I am very grateful to the creators of this Mod that allow me new ways to enjoy this awesome game.
I have a couple of ideas I would like to run by the group that might improve the single player campaign experience over-all. Please bear in mind that while I understand a little bit about computer programming, I am by no means versed in the mechanics that go in to making this mod. I will, therefore, probably suggest things that are just impossible. But, who knows, maybe something good will come of it anyway! Draw swords, and get ready to poke holes in my plans!

1. Ammo counters for the artillery. Dare I hope we can get one counter for both types of ammunition? Or perhaps a counter that changes to reflect which type of ammunition is selected?

2. Re-supply. It was not uncommon for ammunition to be brought up from the rear during a protracted battle. My thought was to create a re-supply point that was put in place at the outset of the fight. This point would use wagons (a unit that could be based on the current horse artillery) to bring different ammunition forward to specific units. Re-supply would be unavailable to armies that are ambushed, and, of course, vulnerable to attack during the battle. I realize this is a complicated suggestion and is unlikely to be added at this time, but I wanted to put it out there anyway, because I think it is a neat idea!

3. The ability to capture enemy guns and add them to your army after the battle! There is no way I'm the first to think of this!? Probably too much to hope for. Still though...